ASOFWArctic/Subarctic Ocean Fluxes West
HomeOverviewOrganizationcalenderPublicationsPeopleProjects
Home > People > ASOF Contacts
ASOF Contacts
Return to list of ASOFW People

ASOF Chairman

Dickson, Bob
r.r.dickson@cefas.co.uk
Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS),
The Laboratory, Pakefield Road,
Lowestoft Suffolk NR33 OHT, UK.
Ph: (44) 1502-524282
Fax: (44) 1502 513865

ASOF Project Officer

Boscolo, Roberta
rbos@iim.csic.es
Instituto de Investigaciones Marinas - CSIC
Eduardo Cabello 6
36208 Vigo, Spain
Ph: 34 986 231930 ext 374
Fax: 34 986 292762

ASOF ISSG Members

Bryden, Harry
h.bryden@soc.soton.ac.uk
Southampton Oceanography Centre
Empress Dock
Southampton SO14 3ZH, UK
Ph:44-(0)23-80596437
Fax:44-(0)23-80596204

Calder, John
John.Calder@noaa.gov
Arctic Research Office
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
1335 East West Highway, Rm 101 R/AR
Silver Spring, MD 20910, USA
Ph: 301-713-2518 ext 288
Fax: 301-713-2519

Carmack, Eddy
carmacke@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Institute of Ocean Sciences
Box 6000
Sidney, B.C. V8L 4B2
Canada
Ph: 250-363-6585
Fax: 250-363-6746

Fahrbach, Eberhard
efahrbach@awi-bremerhaven.de
Stiftung Alfred-Wegener-Institut für Polar
und Meeresforschung Fachbereich Klimasystem
Postfach 120161
D-27515 Bremerhaven
Germany
Ph: (+49) (0)471 4831-1820
Fax: (+49) (0)471 4831-1797

Falkner, Kelly
kfalkner@coas.oregonstate.edu
College of Oceanic & Atmospheric Science
Oregon State University
104 Ocean Admin Bldg
Corvallis OR 97331-5503, USA
Ph: 541-737-3625
Fax: 541-737-2064

Haine, Thomas
twnh@stommel.eps.jhu.edu
Department of Earth & Planetary Sciences
329 Olin Hall, The Johns Hopkins University,
Baltimore, MD 21218, USA
Ph: 410 516 7048
Fax: 410 516 7933

Hansen, Bogi
BOGIHAN@sleipnir.fo
Faroese Fisheries Laboratory
Box 3051
FO-110 Tórshavn
Faroe Islands
Ph: +298-315092

Hansen, Edmond
edmond.hansen@npolar.no
Norwegian Polar Institute
Polar Environmental Centre,
9296 Tromsø, Norway
Ph: +47 77 75 05 36,
Fax +47 77 75 05 01

Haugan, Peter
Peter.Haugan@gfi.uib.no
Geophysical Institute
University of Bergen
Allegaten 70
N-5007 Bergen, Norway,
Ph: +47 5558 2678,
Fax: +47 5558 9883

Johnson, Mark
johnson@ims.uaf.edu
Institute of Marine Science
University of Alaska
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7220, USA
Ph: 907 474-6933
Fax: 907 474-7204

Karcher, Michael
mkarcher@AWI-Bremerhaven.DE
Stiftung Alfred-Wegener-Institut für Polar
und Meeresforschung Fachbereich Klimasystem
Postfach 12 01 61
27515 Bremerhaven
Germany
Ph: +49 471 4831 1826
Fax. +49 471 4831 1797

Lee, Craig
craig@apl.washington.edu
Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
1013 NE 40th St.
Seattle, WA 98105-6698, USA
Ph: (206) 685-7656
Fax: (206) 543-6785

Loeng, Harald
harald.loeng@imr.no
Institute of Marine Research
P. O. Box 1870 Nordnes
5817 Bergen, Norway
Ph: +47 5523 8466
Fax: +47 5523 8584

Mauritzen, Cecilie
c.mauritzen@met.no
Norwegian Meteorological Institute,
P.O. Box 43 Blindern,
0313 Oslo
Norway
Ph: (47) 22 96 33 45
Fax: (47) 22 96 30 50

Meincke, Jens
meincke@ifm.uni-hamburg.de
Institut fuer Meereskunde
University of Hamburg
Troplowitzstr. 7
D-22529 Hamburg
Germany
Ph: +49 (0) 40 428385985
Fax: +49 (0) 40 5605724

Østerhus, Svein
svein@gfi.uib.no
Bjerknes Center for Climate Research
Geophysical Institute
University of Bergen
Allegt. 70, NO 5007 Bergen, Norway
Ph:+47 55582607,
Fax:+47 55589883

Pawlowicz, Rich
rich@ocgy.ubc.ca
Dept. of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Univ. of British Columbia
6270 University Blvd.
Vancouver V6T 1Z4.
CANADA
Ph: (604) 822-1356
Fax: (604) 822-6091

Pickart, Robert
rpickart@whoi.edu
Dept. Physical Oceanography
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA 02543, USA
Ph: (508) 289-2858
Fax: (508) 457-2181

Prinsenberg, Simon
PrinsenbergS@mar.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Coastal Ocean Science
Bedford Inst. of Oceanography
1 Challenger Drive
P.O. Box 1006
Dartmouth, N.S. B2Y 4A2
Canada
Ph: (902) 426 5928
Fax: (902) 426 7827

Rhines, Peter
rhines@ocean.washington.edu
Oceanography and Atmospheric Sciences Depts.
Box 357940
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington, 98195, USA
Ph: 206-543-0593 (212)
Fax: 206-685-3548 (209)

Takizawa, Toshi
takizawat@jamstec.go.jp
JAMSTEC
2-15 Natsushima,
Yokosuka 237
Japan.
Ph: 81-468-67-5571 (3811 direct);
Fax: 81-468-65 3202;

Turrell, Bill
turrellb@marlab.ac.uk
Oceanographic Research Marine Laboratory
PO Box 101, Victoria Road
Aberdeen AB11 9DB
United Kingdom
Ph: +44 (0) 1224 295429
Fax: +44 (0) 1224 295511

Ukita, Jinro
jukita@ldeo.columbia.edu
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
61 Rt 9W
Palisades, NY 10964
USA
Ph: 1- 845 365 8901
Fax: 1- 845 365 8736

Wood, Richard
richard.wood@metoffice.com
Hadley Centre for Climate Prediction
London Road, Bracknell
Berkshire RG12 2SY
United Kingdom
Ph: +44 (0)1344 856641
Fax: +44 (0)1344 854898

Vassie, Ian
Imv@pol.ac.uk
Present:
Proudman Oceanographic Laboratory
Bidston Observatory
Birkenhead Merseyside, CH437RA
Tel: 44-151-653-8633
Fax:44-151-653-6269

Future:
Scottish Association for Marine Science
Dunstaffnage Marine Laboratory
PO Box 3, Oban
Argyll, PA34 4AD
United Kingdom
Tel: 44-1631-559000
Fax: 44-1631-559001

ASOFW-Associated and ASOF-Associated People

Pyle, Thomas
tpyle@nsf.gov
Arctic Sciences
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA 22230, USA
Ph: 703-292-8029
Fax: 703-306-0648

Marotzke, Jochem
marotzke@dkrz.de
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
Bundesstrasse 55
20146 Hamburg
Germany
Ph: + 49 40 41173 440
Fax: + 49 40 41173 298